Email Us

Yelp Reviews for Robert Meger, M.D. P.C.

Deciding on a plastic surgeon can be a very important and difficult decision. Our board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Robert Meger, is mindful of how crucial it is for all of his potential patients to feel comfortable and confident in their decision to undergo cosmetic surgery. It is our goal to provide as much information as possible to ease any stress patients may have about their upcoming procedure. We've compiled a collection of all of our reviews for everyone to conveniently read on our site. Through these testimonials, patients can learn more about the treatment they will receive, what to expect, and what others have experienced in order to ensure that they are making their best, most-informed decision. We invite everyone to read our reviews and reach out to our Phoenix, AZ office regarding any questions or concerns.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C. | Source: Yelp | Dec 15, 2017

There is no need to look further for a doctor that has a keen eye, modern methods and a great  bedside manor! Dr. Meger took the time to explain my procedure and was available 24/7 for post op questions. His staff also very  professional and courteous !Dr. Meger has changed my life, coming to his facility is one of the best decisions I have ever made. I would encourage anyone to do the same !!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G. | Source: Yelp | Nov 06, 2017

My experience with Dr G. Meger in Phoenix AZ was exceptional. During consultation the staff was informative and inviting. Dr Meger listened to exactly what I was looking for, and explained my best options in a very clear and compassionate way.  I had 3 different procedures.  My breast augmentation was the most complex, as I had previously had over the muscle saline implants that had been in for almost 17 years, and had dropped down significantly.  Dr Meger did a breast lift B Capsulorrhaphy, with the new silicone implants over the muscle.  By doing this we achieved a beautiful natural look with fuller, larger, symmetrical breasts. I then had liposuction of inner thighs and used the fat to transfer into my face creating natural looking volume and fullness in my face.  After the surgeries Dr Meger and his staff followed up with knowledge and understanding.  I would highly recommend Dr Meger and his wonderful staff.  DGMore

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F. | Source: Yelp | Oct 27, 2017

I never write review this will be my first.  I have had Dr Meger perform several procedures Breast Augmentation, ArmLift/Brachioplasty and Hip/Body Contouring.  His work is AMAZING, The staff is top rated.  I did my homework before selecting him and would never go anywhere else.  Anyone new to plastic surgery do not put much stock in what you see immediately it takes weeks or months for the Sutures to smooth and the swelling to go down. He has never let me down, once the healing process was done my scars were so minimal because his precision they are barely visible.  I’m 4 week post-op and again THRILLED to see life changing results.Thank you Dr Meger and StaffMore

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G. | Source: Yelp | Oct 25, 2017

Dr. Meger, did my facelift and breast aug. And my tummytuck…nearly 20 years ago, and today I’m still so happy with my results..and what’s amazing is he still has the same staff…More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S. | Source: Yelp | Oct 05, 2017

Just had surgery today and I can’t wait to see my results.  My wife had breast augmentation and her results are perfect!!!  I just had liposuction and not having too much pain.  Dr. Meger is the only person I trust for plastic surgery.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C. | Source: Yelp | Sep 30, 2017

I’d highly recommend Dr. Meger to anyone seeking any kind of aesthetic procedure.  From my initial consultation, to my surgery, and through my post operative healing, Dr. Meger and his staff went above and beyond.  All my questions were welcomed and answered and I was always made to feel that my satisfaction was their priority. Professional, high quality, and compassionate care is what you can expect at this practice.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R. | Source: Yelp | Sep 28, 2017

Dr. Meger removed my breast implants in 2015. He listened and addressed every point of concern, without up-selling extra procedures or products. He will even give you a small break on cost if you’re paying out of pocket and undergoing multiple procedures.My husband received a call that evening from Dr. Meger to see how I was doing, which was thoughtful.He won’t work on you if you’ve already had breast augmentation unless he receives a copy of the records from your last surgeon, which I admired, as some surgeons will just head on in without knowing your history.There is something to be said about following post-op instructions TO A TEE, massaging to disperse scar tissue, not lifting anything or overexerting yourself until weeks after surgery, not choosing extremely large implants if your frame can’t carry it. Most issues are not due to surgical error, but on the part of healing and whether or not one follows careful post-op care instructions. It’s a gamble any time you go under the knife and you sign a waiver releasing the surgeon from being held responsible for said mishaps.Dr. Meger is a board certified plastic surgeon who has been in the biz for a long time. He is also up to date on the latest cutting edge techniques in today’s cosmetic procedures.As for the people who are leaving reviews about a physician they have never met or know anything about, SHAME ON YOU!The positive reviews outweigh the negative ones. Unfortunately there are dishonest individuals who post multiple false reviews under various names. These disgruntled people will go to any length to ruin the reputation of an excellent doctor.Promoting defamation is one of the most unethical and biased ways in reviewing a physician. People who haven’t even seen Dr. Meger are leaving negative reviews.The patient isn’t always right and their bad review often reflects deeper issues motivating their anger, issues that have nothing to do with the service performed.His credentials speak for themself!!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M. | Source: Yelp | Sep 27, 2017

Let me start by saying that I never, I mean never, post a review or rate any products or services that I received by anyone or anywhere.   However, after reading some of the negative reviews about Dr. Meger, I feel it is my obligation as a patient to post my experience with Dr Meger.  I had my breast implants removed and a full breast lift in 2015 by Dr Meger. To date, I have not had any complications whatsoever and am extremely pleased with the results. All of my phone calls and emails were responded to in a timely fashion. Any concerns I may have had or any questions I had were answered immediately.  If these patients had negative experiences with their procedures, then they must not of followed post op instructions or perhaps they were just one of the few unlucky ones. If I ever decide to have another procedure done I will not hesitate to contact Dr Meger’s office to schedule an appointment. There is nobody else I will ever go to!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L. | Source: Yelp | Aug 24, 2017

Dr. Meger’s is a phenomenal surgeon and has a great staff. I immediately felt comfortable in my first consultation. They were very helpful in answering all my questions/concerns, professional and responded to emails promptly. Dr. Meger and his staff exceeded my expectations in every way. Very pleased with my breast revision and I would recommend them!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R. | Source: Yelp | May 05, 2017

Highly recommend doctor Meger. My girlfriend went through Bob for a breast augmentation and her results were phenomenal :). He is a good guy and his quality of work matches his personality. A+More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M. | Source: Yelp | May 02, 2017

My entire experience has been amazing! From my consultation, to my surgery, and after appointments everyone has been wonderful! I trusted Dr. Meger to make the executive decision on the size and profile of my implants and I am so glad that I did. I am one week post op and my results already look phenomenal! I can only imagine how great they will look once fully healed. The entire staff is friendly, welcoming, and makes you feel super confident and comfortable during all visits. If you’re thinking about getting breast augmentation just go for it, and definitely choose Dr. Meger! You will be very happy that you did!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D. | Source: Yelp | Feb 17, 2017

Words can’t begin to express how happy I am that I went to Dr Meger! I had a breast augmentation for the second time (first was from a different Dr) with him. I was 450cc to 560cc currently. I wanted fuller and closer together in the middle for more cleavage. That is EXACTLY what I got! It’s been almost 3 weeks since surgery and I couldn’t be happier. Dr Meger and his staff made me feel comfortable, welcomed, and even had my husband and I laughing a few times ๐Ÿ™‚ I highly recommend Dr Meger to anyone looking for any kind of plastic surgery!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C. | Source: Yelp | Jun 28, 2016

I just had my last appointment with Dr. Meger and his staff, before my surgery on July 14th. I can’t express how HAPPY I am to have chosen this doctor.  The professionalism and customer service is amazing. Jovita and Theresa are truly the BEST!! They took their time explaining everything to me and answer all my questions.  I was also able to see the the operating room where my procedure will take place. This is greatly a plus. One of the other surgeons I had a consultation with , was charging me $4,000 just for the surgery room because he didn’t have one in his facility. Jovita and Theresa are just as excited for me as I am to have this procedure done. Whether you contact them on the phone, email or in person, they are always so happy to answer any questions. I appreciate great customer service as it seems difficult to find these days. I had two other consultations with different doctor’s and there is no comparison. I know that I will be pleased with my mommy makeover results.Don’t hesitate to see Dr. Meger and his staff. You will not regret it-TRUST ME.I will update my post after my surgery.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G. | Source: Yelp | May 24, 2016

Dr. Meger does a great job with whatever you might need. He and his staff are very friendly and take great care of each patient.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B. | Source: Yelp | Feb 25, 2016

Absolutely amazing! From the moment I walked into the door for my consultation to my post op appointments they have been awesome! My mommy makeover results are fabulous and I’m only a few weeks post op. I am constantly getting compliments on how good I look already and Minot even close to being completely healed yet! highly recommend them to everyone!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S. | Source: Yelp | Jan 17, 2016

My girlfriend and I went to several consultations looking for breast augmentation.  Dr. Meger came highly recommended.  We went to the other top surgeons in Scottsdale for consults on implants, but we both really liked Dr. Meger.  We felt that he answered all of our questions and took plenty of time with us.  His nurse Theresa is by far the best !!  She recommended a bigger size and we are both glad we went bigger.  The office staff is great, nice and friendly.  We are about 3 weeks post-op from surgery and I can honestly say I never thought my girlfriends implants would look this amazing.  I highly recommend Dr. Meger for all your cosmetic surgery needs.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W. | Source: Yelp | Jul 13, 2015

I have been married to my wife for 38 years (since 1977) and she has been stating to me from our first years together, she would someday be getting a facelift. I said fine and never paid much attention to it since. About 5 years ago we went to Dr. Meger for a consultation and surprisingly he told us that she did not need a face-lift. He indicated that that day may come but for the time being all was good. We left feeling like when the time did come we certainly trusted Dr. Meger as he didn’t seem to be selling procedures. In fact he did the opposite. This past January, we had scheduled another consultation and he in fact said that a face-lift was now a viable option for my wife. We scheduled it and had some scheduling issues that his office happily worked around for our benefit. On the day of the surgery nothing was a surprise because the office staff routinely kept us up to date on all that would happen. I have waited to write this review because we wanted to see how the final results appeared and I am happy to report that we are both very pleased. The recovery time went exactly as indicated. The follow-ups have been routine and helpful. Both my wife and I have the highest confidence in Dr. Meger and his staff. All seemed helpful and attentive to the process. I read with interest the other reviews here and quite frankly was surprised by the 1 star rating. That reviewer states she is confident Dr. Meger is good at what he does but maybe he was having a bad day. We felt that Dr. Meger is communicative and straightforward in his opinion, which in turn helped us make a decision. A nurse/assistant was always in the room when Dr. Meger consulted pre and post surgery and answered all our questions plainly which some may find a bit off. We liked it.My wife is absolutely tickled pink and while I have always thought her beautiful, she certainly looks 20 years younger. No plastic look whatsoever.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W. | Source: Yelp | May 27, 2015

Great staff and Dr. Merger does excellent work. So happy with my results and I felt comfortable the whole time.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y. | Source: Yelp | May 09, 2015

Everytime I go to Dr Meger’s office I feel like I am among my friends. It’s hard to tell someone you’re insecure and then what you need help with. This is a group of people that are 100% professional all while being your best friend! I highly recommend that you set up a consult and you will be impressed like I was.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G. | Source: Yelp | Feb 28, 2015

The girls in the office are always very professional and prompt.  Dr. Meger was also very professional as well as caring and attentive.  His expertise gives a great result and I would definitely recommend to friends and family!!!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L. | Source: Yelp | Feb 19, 2015

Dr Meger and his team are amazing. From the moment I stepped into the office for my initial consultation all the way through to my post-op check up, I felt loved and well taken care of. Dr Meger was so thorough and the outcome has been excellent. (I had 15 yr old implants changed.) I have already recommended Dr Meger to a few friends. One of whom had a procedure and was also ecstatic. If you’re on this site looking to make the right decision on a surgeon, look no further. Dr Meger and his team will take good care of your needs!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M. | Source: Yelp | Oct 06, 2014

He has now done both of breast augmentations surgeries.  I have traveled to him from out of state for both.  His contour and breast shape is hands down top of the line.  They are supportive and answer all questions, and you get amazing looking breasts.  He is an amazing surgeon.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B. | Source: Yelp | Sep 06, 2014

Dr. Robert Meger: Best Surgeon in the Valley. I had my Breast Augmentation just over a year ago and am simply in love with them every day. I had multiple consultations and I never felt confident in any surgeon until I met Dr. Meger and his staff. My breasts are perfectly proportioned and the scars nearly noticeable. I went sub muscular, incision under the breast, and they are gorgeous! My recovery was easily managed with pain medication and a breezy post op check. I return for facials and Botox Treatments and wouldn’t go anywhere else!I highly recommend Dr. Meger and his staff to take amazing care of your needs.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B. | Source: Yelp | Aug 17, 2014

Dr. Meger did a great job doing my rhinoplasty, Dr. Meger and the staff are very professional and they treat you with personal care and service.  The procedure was quick and my healing only lasted a few days, I was back to work in a week and a half with minimal bruising.  I would recommend Dr. Meger to any one looking for a great plastic surgeon.More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C. | Source: Yelp | May 30, 2014

From beginning to end, Dr. Meger and his amazing staff provided me with the best care possible! If you are looking for the best you should call them now!! Prepare to have amazing results, just look at his before and afters they speak for themselves. I love what you have done for me ๐Ÿ™‚ thank you so much!!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H. | Source: Yelp | May 28, 2014

I absolutely loved everything about my experience with Dr. Meger. I was very nervous about my surgery and he answered every last question I had- he even let me come in for a second consultation so I felt comfortable. His staff is super professional and friendly- Jovita is amazing! Not only is the care top notch but I felt his prices were very reasonable, especially compared to the multitude of doctors in Scottsdale with less experience/skill. I healed very quickly from my surgery and I’m very pleased with the results- go see Dr. Meger!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B. | Source: Yelp | Apr 13, 2012

I went to Dr. Meger for a breast augmentation just 4 weeks ago. I could not be happier with the process and my results! I had minimal discomfort and bruising, and his recommendation for size was exactly what I wanted. He did not pressure me to go big or small…he made a recommendation based on what I told him I wanted. The office is inviting, the staff is so kind and helpful and always welcoming (especially Jovita!), his nurse Theresa is knowledgeable and friendly, and Dr. Meger is a skilled and “to the point” surgeon. The proof is in the before and after photos, in my opinion, and the office has hundreds of these for you to view. His work is truly beautiful. I am a Registered Nurse and I did a lot of research before having this surgery and knew once I met Dr. Meger, that he would be my surgeon of choice. His consultations are free and many surgeons charge for these. This speaks volumes in my opinion. He is confident you will like his work and it is worth his time to meet you and discuss your needs…he doesn’t need to “keep you” by making you pay a non-refundable consultation fee. Do yourself a favor and make an appointment with this surgeon! Do your research, and you will see. He and his staff are helping to make people feel more confident and beautiful…and I am so thankful I was one of them! Oh, and I cannot wait for a chemical peel with Beth! And I also just got Botox from Dr.Meger…virtually painless and I’m very happy with my results!More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K. | Source: Yelp | Jun 17, 2010

What a great Plastic Surgeon!!!!  Dr Meger and his staff are the best!!! Family like atmosphere!!! I wouldn’t go anywhere elseMore

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.